Destiny 2 The Witch Queen: Which level of difficulty should you choose?

Destiny 2: The Witch Queen brings many new additions to the game. One of these news is the choice between standard and legendary difficulty for campaign missions. In this guide, we help you decide which level of difficulty you should select in Destiny 2: The Witch Queen.

How To Start The Witch Queen Campaign On Legendary Or Classic Difficulty Destiny 2

Destiny 2: The Witch Queen Difficulty level

For the very first time in Destiny 2, bungie has created a difficulty choice , similar to its original halo games. The choice is between the standard difficulty level, which has always been active in Destiny 2, or the new legendary difficulty level.

While the standard difficulty level is the same level of difficulty in the game from the beginning , the level of difficulty “legendary” has its own costs and advantages. The players can choose at the beginning of each mission, which difficulty you want. Also, You can change the level of difficulty at any time in the mission to change it.

Obviously, the legendary difficulty is more dangerous. During the mission, any number of negative effects can look for you, which make you complicate. During the Mission The Arrival, the first mission in Destiny 2, are here the following penalties in the difficulty degree “legendary”:

  • Courage – the activity has a fixed level of difficulty. Your effective force is limited to 1350.
  • Legendary – heavily shielded and extremely aggressive fighters appear in large numbers.
  • Spread – Radar is deactivated.
  • Galvanized – fighters have more health and are harder to stun.
  • Fire pit – if they are defeated, generate acolyths of fire pudders that cause damage with time.

During the entire Witch Queen campaign, different negative effects can occur in different missions. While it is possible to play alone on Legendary, it is easier with two friends. Here are the positive aspects when choosing the degree of difficulty “Legendary”:

  • Exotic armor
  • Equipment Package (1520 Power)
  • Upgrade module + 8
  • a higher truth

These rewards will be part of you if you complete the level of difficulty “legendary”. Each mission offers something else, but each area with a chest rewards it with two instead of only 1. If you have completed all The Witch Queen missions on Legendary, Each guardian class receives another reward.

And that’s all you need to know about which difficulty you should choose in Destiny 2: The Witch Queen. Since there are many new content with the new extension, you should definitely watch our Destiny 2-guide threads to get more tips, tricks, instructions and advice.

Destiny 2: The witch king is now available for PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X and Series S, Xbox One, Google Stadia and PC.

  • This article was updated on 22 February 2022

Home / Player / Destiny 2 The Witch Queen: Which level of difficulty should you choose?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.